Gilroy Supercharger Wait

All Charging Stations Occupied in Gilroy on a Sunday Afternoon

All Superchargers Occupied in Gilroy on a Sunday Afternoon

In the middle of a Sunday afternoon, I was in Gilroy and stopped at the superchargers and had to wait to charge my car.  There were four Teslas filling up.  The two nearby public charger stations were also occupied with a Leaf and a Volt.

Gilroy Public Chargers Were Also Full

Gilroy Public Chargers Were Also Full

Two of the Teslas did not yet have license plates.  I often seen brand new cars at the superchargers, and I suspect many of them picked up their cars at the factory and are headed home.

 Two friendly drivers spoke to me and I waited ten minutes to plug in my car.  Once I charged my car and left the station, there was only one Model S filling up.

Gilroy is probably one of the busiest superchargers and the short wait was not much of a problem.  Five new stations are under construction, and should quickly ease this crunch.

Five More Superchargers Under Construcction

Five More Superchargers Under Construcction

Leave a Reply

