Haunted Doors, Again

My doors still like to self open!  I thought this problem was completely fixed a couple of months ago.   I have already written two posts on this topic:

https://teslaowner.wordpress.com/2013/04/05/stuck-and-self-opening-door/

https://teslaowner.wordpress.com/2013/05/12/haunted-door/

I have been in for service twice already with my self-opening doors.  I am beginning to loose count how many door handles I have been through with this car.

The latest self opening door incident occurred a couple of weeks ago.  The passenger driver side door was open after I returned from a stroll near a beach.  I was quite surprised looking at the car as the handles were all in the open position, and this back door was open.  That back door had not been opened in a few weeks.  Other owners have had problems with the door handles, but my self opening doors seem to be unique.

I still very much like my car and so far the problems I have been experiencing have been acceptable but not ideal.

Another Self Opening door Incident

Another Self Opening door Incident

2 thoughts on “Haunted Doors, Again

  1. Pingback: Tesla Service Visit | Tesla Owner

  2. Pingback: 5Yrs 42KMiles 200Posts | Tesla Owner

Leave a Reply

