A Mystery

It was a warm March evening.  I was at a very interesting event till nine, and had relatively long stroll back to my Model S.  The weather was very pleasant, and I was in no particular rush to get home.

dolphinMy Model S was parked in a long line of cars somewhere near the end.  As I was happily walking along, I saw a familiar site, the beautiful 21” turbine wheels and the lovely Dolphin Grey.  I walked to the driver’s side of the car and noticed something unusual, the car doors were not opening.

Hmm…. I wonder what was happening?  Was the key fob no longer in my pants pocket?  No, I still had the key.  Perhaps the key was not functioning properly?  Or the car did not recognize the key fob?

Then it dawned on me.  In the low light of a dark parking area, I realized that the seats were the wrong color.  Instead of black, the seats were either tan or light grey.  This Model S was not my car!

It only took two months before there were so many Model S cars on the road, I mistook another for mine.  A bit befuddled, I  found my car parked about eight cars further down the line.

One thought on “A Mystery

  1. Pingback: Parking Next to A Tesla | Tesla Owner

Leave a Reply

