Roadster Model S Adaptor

I’m was excited this morning to find a package on my front porch.  The FedEx person never rings the bell, so I found it this morning.  It took about a month to get here, but now I can charge my car with 40Amps with 220v.  I can easily take long trips day after day.

Roadster to Model S Charging Connector

Roadster to Model S Charging Connector

The adaptor fits in very nicely into the Roadster connection, and is a bright orange, so it is hard not to notice.

My only wish is that when I pushed the button, the charge port would open.  I was getting used to that on the standard connector.  I’m not sure if it is a missing feature, or an issue with this connector.

I am no longer living with 110V, and have rearranged my garage back to proper order.

Leave a Reply

