Model S Sightings

I saw my first model S, a signature red, in the wild about a month and a half ago.  The location was close to my home, which is near Tesla headquarters.  I wasn’t too impressed as from the side it looks like so many other sedans and I just am not fond of maroon cars in general.  Just not a color I would ever choose.

Now in less than six days, I have now seen 3 white Model S cars on the road.  I really like the rear end of the car where it looks like a spaceship.  I’m wondering if the second color ran through the line was white.

The first one appeared to be driving on the scenic 49 mile drive through San Francisco.

White Model S on Scenic 49 Mile Drive in San Francisco

White Model S on Scenic 49 Mile Drive in San Francisco

The second one was in the Stanford center shopping parking lot in Palo Alto.

White Model S at Stanford Shopping Center, Palo Alto

White Model S at Stanford Shopping Center, Palo Alto

The third white Model S was spotted near Apple in Cupertino.  The third owner removed the “zero emissions” paper in the license plate.

Model S near Apple headquarters in Cupertino.

Model S near Apple headquarters in Cupertino.

 

 

Leave a Reply

