Extra Range

As I have mentioned in other posts, I have not had any issues with the range of my Tesla Roadster.  So it took me over three years to realize that if I did need a longer range, I should charge the car with that in mind.  In the charging menu are several options, one for longer range.

I had never used this setting before.  When you do use it, the car does nicely warn you about battery degradation.

 

I tested this on a couple of occasions with some medium distance driving over 100 miles and did notice that using this charge mode did increase my range significantly.  I would definitely use this setting the night before a particularly extended trip.

 

Leave a Reply

