Radio Reception Part 3

I have described in some detail before my challenges with listening to AM radio with my Roadster and the subsequent fixes in these posts:  original problem post, hybrid reception, and the Tesla fix.

I was happy with my radio reception after the fix.  But then my favorite station fired all of their hosts.  My favorite host, Gil Gross, moved to another station up the street.  Their signal is quite a bit weaker than the former station.

I live in a climate where I don’t need air conditioning much.  But I did notice when listening to this weaker station, that I would hear a buzz whenever I turned on the air conditioning.  Turn on the air conditioning it interferes with the reception, turn it off the buzz goes away.

Leave a Reply

