Long Term Battery Use?

I found this idea on Treehugger.com of eventually using my old Tesla battery on the grid intriguing.

Would be really nice if someday when by battery capacity got low, I could hook it up to my solar panels.  The battery could serve as a backup storage during peak usage periods when electricity costs more, or during a power outage.

I would love to at least be able to send my battery to a “reuse station” somewhere on the public grid instead of in some sort of recycle station or trash heap.

Leave a Reply

