Fatal Software Error

One morning, I went to my car and it would not start.  The screen said “Fatal Software Error”.  Since I was in a rush, I went along my way in my other vehicle, a “conventional” hybrid SUV.  When I returned, the car started just fine without the error.  I called the great service department and they said it was probably nothing but they would like to look the car just in case. The Tesla folks did service it, gave me some new firmware, and found nothing serious in the computer.

Since the car is always powered on, I wonder if a simple “reset button” would be useful.

One thought on “Fatal Software Error

  1. Pingback: Second Pair of Rear Tires « Tesla Owner

Leave a Reply

