Broken Knob

On Saturday, I returned to my car and found that I could not adjust the fan speed for the air conditioner.  The fan control knob had broken.  The plastic had cracked.  After an email to Tesla, the service manager told me I could drop by, as they were open on Saturday till 5pm. I dropped by and they quickly replaced my fan control knob with a newer one with harder plastic.  They also replaced the other two identical knobs:  the temperature control and the air distribution control knobs.  The early version of these knobs was made out of a weak plastic.

Leave a Reply

